Bob Higgins

Go Vote For Democrats…Go Now!

Posted in Election 2010, News, Politics by Bob Higgins on November 2, 2010

By the time I left the house to cast a ballot this today I’d received a couple dozen reminders to vote. Even if I were inclined otherwise the sheer weight of my morning email would have driven me to the polls. When I returned home there were a dozen more and they just keep coming.

I appreciate the get out the vote effort and hope that everyone, at least of the democratic persuasion, is similarly prodded and gets out and votes a straight ticket today. I’m not making predictions or holding out delusional hopes but I’ve got my fingers crossed because I believe that given more time the dems are the only hope to knock down the demons that currently beset us.

Republicans are equipped only to massage the wealthy and continue their class warfare against the working class.

Republicans since Nixon have proven to me that they are unable to govern effectively. The major reason for their inability looms large and is front and center with nearly every breath they take and nearly every sentence they utter. Republicans have no respect for government and they are not bashful in telling us of the fact.

I take them at their word and based on what they say and my personal experience with the results of their attempts to steer the ship I work as hard as I can to keep them away from the helm.

Go vote for Democrats.  Go now!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dave Arnold said, on November 3, 2010 at 10:23 am

    Well Bob, that’s what you call a good old fashioned butt kicking!

  2. BobHiggins said, on November 3, 2010 at 11:12 am

    Yeah, unmistakable, unfortunate and completely unnecessary. Take a three minute break and get back in the ring.

    We’ll be back.


Leave a Reply

